Natural History Museum

London England Tourist Information and City Guide

The Natural History Museum in London England consists of two main sections: the Life Gallery and the Earth Gallery.

The Life Gallery explores insects, birds and mammals dating back to the dinosaur period and beyond.

The Earth Galleries explore the forces of nature such as earthquakes and volcanoes.

Natural History Museum in London England
Natural History Museum, London England

The museum is also divided into the following four zones:

  1. Orange Zone: Darwin Centre, Wildlife Garden
  2. Blue Zone: Dinosaurs, fish, amphibians, reptiles, human biology, Jerwood Gallery, marine invertebrates, mammals
  3. Green Zone: Birds, creepy crawlies, ecology, fossil marine reptiles, giant sequoia, minerals, meteorites, evolution, plant power, primates, Waterhouse Gallery
  4. Red Zone: Earth Lab, Earth Today and Tomorrow, Earth's Treasury, From the Beginning, Lasting Impressions, The Power Within, Restless Surface

The Natural History Museum is located in London SW7. Admission to the museum is free.

For further information, please visit

Next Page